© 2014-2018 Marika Lombardi
tel.(00 33) 01 40 53 89 15
e-mail: marikasl@noos.fr
Marika Lombardi

Born in Italy, Marika Lombardi studies at the National School of music in Milan where she is awarded the first prize for oboe and chamber music. Her career starts in 1988 with a successful solo tour, before leaving Italy to study in Paris. There, she gains a diversified experience from a number of schools where she is awarded several first prizes (Conservatoire National de Région de Saint-Maur, École Nationale de Musique de Montreuil, Ville de Paris). To perfect her technique, Marika studies with masters such as Pierre Pierlot, Hansjörg Schellenberger, Maurice Bourgue, Ingo Goritzki, Lothar Koch and Sergiu Celibidache. Prize winner at several international oboe and chamber music competitions, she is also awarded a distinction at the international chamber music competition of Paris. Additionally, Marika is prize winner at the Cziffra foundation.


Marika Lombardi plays regularly in chamber music ensembles and orchestra, in France as well as all over Europe, and gives master classes. She has played with musicians such as: Bruno Canino, Frank Braley, Sylvie Gazeau, Henri Demarquette, Nathalie Dang. Since 2000, Marika is the artistic director of the international music academy and festival “Risonanze Armoniche” in Lasino (Italy) and of the “OBOE” festival in Paris. She has been invited to different music festivals in Europe and has played in the USA.


Marika Lombardi has been teaching oboe in Paris since 1992 at the Conservatoire Municipal du Centre de Paris, but also at the national schools of music of Pantin and Chantilly and more recently at the Conservatoire Municipal du 9ème in Paris. She also spent several years teaching at the CRR d’Aubervilliers and at the Schola Cantorum in Paris. She has the National musical diploma for teaching since 1999.


In 2012 she was invited to give a master class at the N.Y. University.


Her latest record “SOLO“ has been broadcast on several instances on radios such as France Musique (France) and Rai 3 Suite (Italy).

She plays an Howarth of London oboe.



– “Note di passaggio”, oboe and piano, Duo Cantabile, Bottega Discantica - Milano, Italy.

– “Diversions autour du hautbois”, chamber music, Blumlein records - Hamburg, Germany.

– “SOLO”, solo oboe, Continuo records - Rome, Italy (April 2012).

– “Créations”, new pieces for the oboe, Continuo records (2016).

– “La Cathédrale Transfigurée” with Ivano Leva, free improvisation based on C. Debussy, Da Vinci Classics (2017)

– “English Music for Oboe and Piano” with Nathalie Dang, Brilliant Records (2017)